![Click to change the View Field Testing [COM]](http://d.furaffinity.net/art/jordilianvector/1728057156/1728057156.jordilianvector_willycomm.jpg)
Normally, Scallion and his teammate Willy have a very good working relationship. However being alive as long as he has, Willy tends to view others less as people and more like playthings. I'm sure Scallion would have agreed to help Willy test out his newly constructed shrink-ray, but would that be as fun as just springing it on the tiefling out of the blue? No, I didn't think so.
________________________________________________
A joint commission Sons00 and I got from the awesome
rokki-maniac, featuring my cowboy skeleton Willy and his tiefling lad Scallion.
Art by
rokki-maniac
Scallion's owner and little description by
Sons00
________________________________________________
A joint commission Sons00 and I got from the awesome

Art by

Scallion's owner and little description by

Category Artwork (Digital) / Macro / Micro
Species Unspecified / Any
Size 2306 x 1598px
File Size 947.9 kB
Yes and no. D&D isn't really for pure horny time, since most of our group finds it somewhat awkward to do horny RP live with 5 people in a voice call while trying to tell a story. But we sooooorta flirt with the concept from time to time, cuz it's fun as long as we don't get too deeply into it.
Willy, for his part, does have an agreed-upon homebrew magic item that allows him to sort of shrink people. It's a biiiit lowbrow but it works well enough for our purposes. (Willy was actually put into it himself a couple times, having the absolute time of his life).
It's called "Belt of Stasis Flasks" and it goes as follows:
(This is a homebrew item)
A belt, fitted with 3 magically enchanted flasks, to be worn on one's waist. Any item, creature or fluid placed within any of these flasks will have the process of spoiling, decaying or aging temporarily halted, allowing for it to be safely stored inside.
Reduction. If any given object is too large to fit into the flask, remove the corresponding flask from the belt and speak the command word. The targetted object or creature will be reduced in size and whisked away into the flask. The target is reduced (along with any items it contains or has on its person) to a size small enough to fit within one of the flasks, this effect persists until the target is removed from the flask. An object must fit within a 10ft x 10ft x 40ft cuboid; a creature or construct must be of Large size or smaller and be willing or incapacitated for flask to work. If the flask isn't empty or if the target is too large to fit inside, nothing happens.
Stasis Effect. Once the target is placed within one of the flasks and the cork is slotted over the top, the target is effectively captured and is subject to the stasis effect. While within the flask, the target will be able to experience physical sensations such as movement or heat, but will not be damaged by them in any way. If the target is living, it will not require any form of food, drink, or sleep and will not age while trapped inside.
Extraction. To extract an item or creature, remove the corresponding flask from the belt and speak the command word. The cork will pop open and the target will be lifted into the air as if under the effect of the Levitate spell. It will then be gently deposited on the ground in the nearest unoccupied space within 30 feet. If the target is a fluid, it will begin pouring out, emptying the flask and growing to its original volume over the course of 6 seconds.
Escape. Unless actively observed, a creature or construct that is no longer willing or incapacitated can make a DC 20 Strength saving throw with disadvantage (due to being reduced). On success, the creature pushes the vial's cork open and escapes, effectively ending the Reduce effect the moment they are no longer contained. On failure, the creature remains trapped and cannot attempt to escape again for one day.
While not easy to break, if a flask is destroyed, any objects within are violently expelled at the last moment. They are launched arcing through the air, landing haphazardly in the surrounding area. Assuming the belt is still intact, any destroyed or otherwise removed flasks, reappear attached to it at dawn with all of their contents, if applicable.
Willy, for his part, does have an agreed-upon homebrew magic item that allows him to sort of shrink people. It's a biiiit lowbrow but it works well enough for our purposes. (Willy was actually put into it himself a couple times, having the absolute time of his life).
It's called "Belt of Stasis Flasks" and it goes as follows:
(This is a homebrew item)
A belt, fitted with 3 magically enchanted flasks, to be worn on one's waist. Any item, creature or fluid placed within any of these flasks will have the process of spoiling, decaying or aging temporarily halted, allowing for it to be safely stored inside.
Reduction. If any given object is too large to fit into the flask, remove the corresponding flask from the belt and speak the command word. The targetted object or creature will be reduced in size and whisked away into the flask. The target is reduced (along with any items it contains or has on its person) to a size small enough to fit within one of the flasks, this effect persists until the target is removed from the flask. An object must fit within a 10ft x 10ft x 40ft cuboid; a creature or construct must be of Large size or smaller and be willing or incapacitated for flask to work. If the flask isn't empty or if the target is too large to fit inside, nothing happens.
Stasis Effect. Once the target is placed within one of the flasks and the cork is slotted over the top, the target is effectively captured and is subject to the stasis effect. While within the flask, the target will be able to experience physical sensations such as movement or heat, but will not be damaged by them in any way. If the target is living, it will not require any form of food, drink, or sleep and will not age while trapped inside.
Extraction. To extract an item or creature, remove the corresponding flask from the belt and speak the command word. The cork will pop open and the target will be lifted into the air as if under the effect of the Levitate spell. It will then be gently deposited on the ground in the nearest unoccupied space within 30 feet. If the target is a fluid, it will begin pouring out, emptying the flask and growing to its original volume over the course of 6 seconds.
Escape. Unless actively observed, a creature or construct that is no longer willing or incapacitated can make a DC 20 Strength saving throw with disadvantage (due to being reduced). On success, the creature pushes the vial's cork open and escapes, effectively ending the Reduce effect the moment they are no longer contained. On failure, the creature remains trapped and cannot attempt to escape again for one day.
While not easy to break, if a flask is destroyed, any objects within are violently expelled at the last moment. They are launched arcing through the air, landing haphazardly in the surrounding area. Assuming the belt is still intact, any destroyed or otherwise removed flasks, reappear attached to it at dawn with all of their contents, if applicable.
Oh, that's actually quite the interesting item. However it does seem like that an object 10x10x40 would be more than large enough of a space to be able to hold four medium-sized creatures. Have you ever used this to, say, capture a person for a bounty after using the sleep spell on them? I can see quite a lot of ways that this can be used, but I guess the fetish stuff is limited due to it requiring the people to be within the chamber.
We're sort of playing fast and loose with it base on what the DM does and doesn't allow in the moment. This is just the original conception of the item as it was first pitched.
While the space IS enough to hold four large creatures, it is worded specifcially to allow only one creature or object per vial. The actual dimentions are more for stuff like chests, wardrobes, fluids and so on. The 40ft is specifically account for the fact that the flask itself is tallet than it is wide. There is a certain amout of fuckery you could get away with, but the requirement on the flask being empty to work does also mean that once something or someone is in it, items can't just be 'added' to it without emptying the flask first.
Off the top of my head, the flasks were used:
- As temporary item storage for food
- A way to capture an incapacitated criminal for a bounty (though this party usually non-lethally knocks these guys down to 0 HP, rather than cast sleep
- A way to smuggle or otherwise conceal an object or a person
- A temporary reprieve from the elements for a party member or a stasis chamber to keep a character's corpse preserved long enough until the party could find someone to cast revivify (similar to the effects of the gentle repose spell, since the flask prevents decay
It can also be used to theoretically imprison someone with a Strength Score of 10 or lower for a very, very long time. Since rolling a Nat 20 with disadvantage is pretty difficult.
But yeah nah, actual fetsih stuff is sort of blocked off for a reason. Though Willy can and will continue to canonically shrink people on occaion.
That being said, feel free to use this item if you like, tweak and adjust its details as you see fit.
While the space IS enough to hold four large creatures, it is worded specifcially to allow only one creature or object per vial. The actual dimentions are more for stuff like chests, wardrobes, fluids and so on. The 40ft is specifically account for the fact that the flask itself is tallet than it is wide. There is a certain amout of fuckery you could get away with, but the requirement on the flask being empty to work does also mean that once something or someone is in it, items can't just be 'added' to it without emptying the flask first.
Off the top of my head, the flasks were used:
- As temporary item storage for food
- A way to capture an incapacitated criminal for a bounty (though this party usually non-lethally knocks these guys down to 0 HP, rather than cast sleep
- A way to smuggle or otherwise conceal an object or a person
- A temporary reprieve from the elements for a party member or a stasis chamber to keep a character's corpse preserved long enough until the party could find someone to cast revivify (similar to the effects of the gentle repose spell, since the flask prevents decay
It can also be used to theoretically imprison someone with a Strength Score of 10 or lower for a very, very long time. Since rolling a Nat 20 with disadvantage is pretty difficult.
But yeah nah, actual fetsih stuff is sort of blocked off for a reason. Though Willy can and will continue to canonically shrink people on occaion.
That being said, feel free to use this item if you like, tweak and adjust its details as you see fit.
Okay, so I know you might have though about this but could you just... put a Galder's Tower in it? With a level four spell it would be able to have three room and be quite cozy depending on how the tower is set up. I think that it would be a good place to hold people as a travel service as well, especially because they don't need to eat.
It could work, though it'd be very fiddley and cumbersome to do. Galder's Tower once summoned can fit into the flask as long as your conjured tower fits within 10x10x40, and assuming you do this while your single person/guest is inside the tower then I would say it would work as you'd expect. Though of course the contents of the vial are still subject to outside movement, so the furniture inside the tower would either need to be very sparse or bolted down to prevent chaos and problems caused by the motion of Willy walking. Then once you wish to take out the micro, you'd need to take both them and the tower out together as extraction removes everything from the flask. I presume at that point you could store the tower back inside the flask without the micro for ease of transport... but when you next desire to put someone back in, you'd need to take the tower back out, grow it, get them to enter it, then shrink and store them inside the vial once more.
And then of course Galder's Tower is a wizard-only spell with a 24 hour duration, so you'd need a wizard around to cast it in the first place and then recast it every 24 hours assuming you want to keep it active... unless the flask stasis effect also applies to conjuration spells stored inside it, but that's getting into a whole other can of worms.
TL;DR: It's doable! But there's quite a few hoops to jump through and factors that'll make it a bit awkward.
And then of course Galder's Tower is a wizard-only spell with a 24 hour duration, so you'd need a wizard around to cast it in the first place and then recast it every 24 hours assuming you want to keep it active... unless the flask stasis effect also applies to conjuration spells stored inside it, but that's getting into a whole other can of worms.
TL;DR: It's doable! But there's quite a few hoops to jump through and factors that'll make it a bit awkward.
Honestly, god bless you for taking the time to write this out, Nona.
This is my DM by the way, so he's 100% an authority I'd listen to on this. (Yes, this does mean that nona allowed me to have the funny horny flask).
As for spell duration, I would say, it should not extend spell duration, since the flask explicitly states that its stasis effect applies only to spoiling, decaying and aging for inanimate objects; as well as aging, the need to drink, eat and sleep for living creatures. Nowhere does it state that it interacts with magical effect duration in any way. Althought I suppose it would be down to individual ruling.
This is my DM by the way, so he's 100% an authority I'd listen to on this. (Yes, this does mean that nona allowed me to have the funny horny flask).
As for spell duration, I would say, it should not extend spell duration, since the flask explicitly states that its stasis effect applies only to spoiling, decaying and aging for inanimate objects; as well as aging, the need to drink, eat and sleep for living creatures. Nowhere does it state that it interacts with magical effect duration in any way. Althought I suppose it would be down to individual ruling.
Comments